Product Review: Daiya Provolone Style Slices

Standard

20140313-173331.jpg

After falling head over heels for Daiya’s Cheddar Style Slices, I was compelled to try out other flavors. These Provolone Style Slices are an exact replica of the cheddar variety when it comes to texture and how it melts. The slices are thick, and melt into an extremely creamy sauce in a minute or two. It gets messy!

The flavor and smell are very strong and I found that I had to wash my hands with soap several times to get rid of the smell. The flavor itself was much stronger and somewhat sharper than traditional provolone, but still tasty. As far as vegan cheese substitutes go, this one is better than most. I would recommend only eating if melted or warmed. I would and will buy this again. Hope this helps you! Let me know what you think of these if you try it!

Leave a Reply

