Product Review: Daiya Cheddar Style Slices

Standard

Well, I’m surely the last one on this bandwagon, but Daiya Cheddar Style Slices are phenomenal. I have had some vegan cheeses that have made me gag, so I put off trying this one. I’m kicking myself for not trying Daiya sooner.

These cheese slices are delicious! The flavor isn’t exactly the traditional cheddar, but it is similar. It melts into a super creamy and gooey grilled cheese, as you can see above. I’m going to try it in Mac n Cheeze next.

I’m so happy I tried these! Do you have any recipes using Daiya cheese?

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Daiya Cheddar Style Slices

  1. Agreed! I love those cheese slices more than is probably healthy. They just make me so happy 🙂 Usually I just melt it on a piece of toast in the microwave, because I’m lazy like that…

    • I live in the north east… I got my Daiya products at Giant food store. I’m pretty sure that Whole Foods carries the line as well. As far as vegan cheeses go, Daiya is by far the best. It does have a certain unique taste to it, but I absolutely love it. It’s definitely worth a try. Let me know how you like it if you try it!

Leave a Reply

